Our story

The origin of L’Enclos de Ninon

Friends since forever, Mathieu and Sebastien were born in the same village and they grew up together. Their childhood dream? Move to Paris and create a place that is an extension of their friendship: authentic, sincere, friendly, gourmet.

They realized it with “L’Enclos de Ninon”.

Meet the team

sebmat

Sébastien

Passionate about pastry, lover of good food, the art of the table and literary seasoned, it is only natural that Sebastien settled in the Latin Quarter to create “L’Enclos de Ninon”. Always smiling, Sebastien will welcome you in the shop and restaurant to share with you the finds of the moment, the creations of the chef, but also advise you on the choice of teas, coffees, wines and beers. Very attentive, he pays particular attention to everyone’s desires.

Mathieu

Founder of the Comptoir Baulois since 2012, Mathieu is a sommelier by trade (4 years, at the restaurant La Truffe noire, 1 Michelin star) and passionate about great cuisine (trained at the prestigious Restaurant Jamin – two stars – at the time led by Benoît Guichard). He shares his knowledge of the table, the service and the pleasures of wine with with all those who will push the door of “L’Enclos de Ninon”.

Toyoyuki Hamamoto, the Chef

Toyoyuki Hamamoto was born in Aichi, south of Nagoya, and trained as a professional in cooking and baking school. In 2004, he moved to Tokyo and worked on traditional French and Japanese pastries. In the summer of 2016, the chef joins Sébastien and his team for the opening of L’Enclos de Ninon in the Latin Quarter.

There, he reinvents classics of French, Japanese and sometimes even American pastry: roulé au matcha, carrot cake or fraisier cake… all his creations are excellent. Settling in Paris and treating Parisians to his finest confections was his dream, and he now realizes it every day at L’Enclos de Ninon.

Notre histoire

L’origine de l’Enclos de Ninon

Amis depuis toujours, Mathieu et Sébastien sont nés dans le même village. Leur rêve d’enfants ? Gagner Paris et ouvrir un lieu à l’image de leur amitié : authentique, sincère, convivial, gourmand.

Ils l’ont réalisé avec l’Enclos de Ninon, situé au coeur de l’enceinte de Philippe Auguste.

Le nom rend hommage à Anne de Lanclos dit Ninon de L’Enclos qui était une épistolière et courtisane du grand siècle. « Une belle femme qui a les qualités d’un honnête homme est ce qu’il y a au monde de plus délicieux. L’on trouve en elle tout le mérite » résumait ainsi La Bruyère au 17ème siècle.

Rencontrez l’équipe

sebmat

Sébastien

Passionné de pâtisserie, amoureux de la bonne bouffe, de l’art de la table et littéraire aguerri, c’est tout naturellement que Sébastien s’est installé dans le quartier latin pour créer l’Enclos de Ninon. Toujours souriant, Sébastien vous accueillera en boutique et au restaurant afin de vous faire partager les trouvailles du moment, les créations du chef, mais aussi vous conseiller sur le choix des thés, des cafés, des vins et des bières. Très attentif, il porte une attention particulière aux désirs de chacun.

Mathieu

Propriétaire du Comptoir Baulois depuis 2012, Mathieu est sommelier de métier (4 années, au restaurant La Truffe noire, 1 étoile au Guide Michelin) et passionné de grande cuisine (formé entre autre au prestigieux Restaurant Jamin – doublement étoilé – à l’époque dirigé par Benoît Guichard). Il partage ses connaissance de la table, du service et des plaisirs du vin avec plaisir, avec tous ceux qui pousseront la porte de l’Enclos de Ninon.

Toyoyuki Hamamoto, le Chef

Toyoyuki Hamamoto est né à Aichi au sud de Nagoya, il s’est formé en école professionnelle de cuisine et pâtisserie. En 2004, il déménage à Tokyo et travaille les pâtisseries traditionnelles françaises et japonaises. À l’été 2016, le chef rejoint Sébastien et son équipe pour l’ouverture de L’Enclos de Ninon dans le quartier latin.

Il y réinvente les classiques de la pâtisserie française, japonaise et parfois même américaine. Roulé au matcha, carrot cake ou fraisier… 

S’installer à Paris et régaler les Parisiens avec ses plus belles confections, c’était son rêve. Il le réalise aujourd’hui à L’Enclos de Ninon.